• Kerry v Waterford, Cusack Park, Ennis, 5 pm
  • Tipperary v Limerick, Semple Stadium, Thurles, 5 pm
  • Sunday, 12 May
  • Sligo v Leitrim, Tourlestrane, 11 am
  • Online
  • Match reports on RTÉ. I.e., and the RTÉ News Now app
  • Radio
  • Updates on Saturday Sport and Sunday Sport on RTÉ Radio 1
  • Weather
  • Generally overcast, but dry and with light breezes from the east.
  • The summer warfare starts in earnest.

With the dust settled at the 2019 Lidl National League marketing campaign, mind straight away turn towards the Championship, with opening furnishings down for selection in Munster and Connacht over the weekend.


There are two glamour double-headers in Munster to stay up for at Cusack Park in Ennis and Thurles venue Semple Stadium.

Six days when they clashed in the Lidl NFL Division 2 Final, Kerry and Waterford renew friends within the Senior Championship, with a 5 pm start in Ennis.

In Thurles, it’s Tipperary and Limerick’s assembly in the TG4 Munster Intermediate Championship, while there’s Intermediate action in Connacht on Sunday morning while Sligo host Leitrim.

  • Saturday
  • TG4 Munster SFC
  • Kerry v Waterford, Cusack Park, Ennis, 5 pm

Waterford ran riot against Kerry at Parnell Park remaining Sunday, scoring five-13 to land the Lidl NFL Division 2 crown.

It becomes a massive psychological blow struck by the Déise in advance of the TG4 Championship begin, and the huge query now’s can they reflect that?

Kerry will have been hurting all week and certainly determined for the chance to make fast amends.

It’s now not frequently that game provides the opportunity to proper the wrongs of defeat to a previous opponent within a depend on days. However, that threat has come for Kerry.

Defensively, the Kingdom will have to tighten up beyond all reputation, as Waterford’s majestic interaction in assault cut them open time and time again closing weekend.

They’ve made modifications following final Sunday’s chastening experience, with goalkeeper Kayleigh Cronin and Sophie Lynch coming into the crew ahead of Robyn White and Sarah Murphy, respectively.

For Waterford, there’s simply the one trade, with Aisling Mullaney coming in for Megan Dunford, a substitution that became made throughout final Sunday’s tie.

Kerry (v Waterford): K Cronin; T Breen, A Desmond, C O’Brien; S Lynch, A O’Connell, M O’Keeffe; L Scanlon, A Brosnan (capt.); C Murphy, A Galvin, N Carmody; S Houlihan, L Ní Mhuircheartaigh, H O’Donoghue.

Waterford: R Landers; A Mullaney, C McGrath, R Casey; Kate McGrath, Karen McGrath (capt.), R Tobin; E Murray, K Murray; K.A. Hogan, C Fennell, M Delahunty; E Fennell, M Ryan, A Wall.

  • Munster IFC
  • Tipperary v Limerick, Semple Stadium, Thurles, 5 pm
  • Aisling McCarthy is lower back to offer Tipperary a great championship enhance.

The Cahir famous person spent the spring with the Western Bulldogs inside the Australian Women’s AFL but will pull on the Tipperary blouse for the first time in 2019 whilst the Premier County tackle Limerick in Thurles.

This first round TG4 Munster Intermediate conflict pits Tipp, who had been relegated from the senior ranks last year, towards Limerick, who earned advertising to the Intermediate grade after touchdown the All-Ireland Junior crown.

Limerick will aim to consolidate in the Intermediate grade in 2019, even as Tipp will begin as one of the warm favorites to win the All-Ireland crown outright.

Limerick (v Tipperary): M Lyons; R Daly, A Hartigan, J O’Malley; K Reidy, N Ryan, C Mee; L Hanley, M O’Shea; C Ní Cheallaigh, M Kavanagh, O Giltenane; O O’Donoghue, C Davis, C Hickey.

Tipperary: L Fitzpatrick; L Spillane, S Lambert, E Cronin; B Condon, M Curley, C Kennedy; A.R. Kennedy, A McCarthy; R Daly, A Moloney, C Condon; C Lonergan, A Carey, A Fennessy.

  • Sunday
  • Connacht IFC
  • Sligo v Leitrim, Tourlestrane, 11 am

Sligo suffered defeat to Meath last weekend within the Lidl NFL Division three Final.

The Yeats County now faces a quick turnaround as they tool up for their championship opener with Leitrim.

A slot inside the Final is on provide for the winners here. While Sligo has some injury concerns, such as goalkeeper Noelle Gormley and captain Jacqui Mulligan, they’ll nonetheless start as favorites.

However, Leitrim will present risky opposition, and that they’re returned in the Championship movement this year after opting out in 2018.

Sligo reached the last 4 of the All-Ireland collection remaining yr, but they’ll desire to begin with struggle returned the Connacht crown from holders Roscommon.

Leitrim (v Sligo): M Monaghan; C Owens, L Maguire; K Connolly; A Heslin, S O’Rourke, A Gilmartin; E O’Dowd, L O’Dowd; C Le Guen, M Heslin, E Kelly; C McGovern, V Egan, B O’Rourke.

Sligo: N Gormley; A Morrisroe, M McNamara, J Mulligan; N Brennan, B Byrne, A.M. Coleman; R Goodwin, S Regan; L Boles, C Gorman, S Naughton; K Walsh, E Keavney, L Casey.